### Athletics Australia National Athlete Support Structure Paralympic Preparation Program

The National Athlete Support Structure is an Athletics Australia high performance system that provides support to individual athletes who are contributing to the Australian Institute of Sport's (AIS) Winning Edge.



The Winning Edge aims for Australia as a nation to be one of the top-five at the Olympic and Paralympic Games, that we will be the leading nation at the Commonwealth Games and that we will have 20 world champions each year.

Below are the confirmed para-athletes to be supported by the National Athlete Support Structure in the coming 12 months.

### World Class "1" Athlete (Event)

Todd Hodgetts (F20 Shot Put) Evan O'Hanlon (T38 100m, 400m) Scott Reardon (T42 100m, 200m)

### World Class "2" Athlete (Event)

Nathan Arkley (T54 4x400m relay) Angela Ballard (T53 100m, 400m, 800m) Carlee Beattie (T47 Long Jump) Matthew Cameron (T54 4x400m relay) Gabriel Cole (T47 100m) Richard Colman (T53 400m, 800m, 4x400m) Madison de Rozario (T53 400m - Marathon) Guy Henly (F37 Discus) Deon Kenzie (T38 1500m) Jake Lappin (T54 4x400m relay) Rosemary Little (T34 100m, 800m) Rheed McCracken (T34 100m, 800m) Richard Nicholson (T54 4x400m relay) Katherine Proudfoot (F36 Shot Put) Michael Roeger (T46 1500m) Jayden Sawyer (F38 Javelin) Brad Scott (T37 400m, 1500m)

## International Athlete (Event)

Christie Dawes (T54 Marathon)
Louise Ellery (F32 Shot Put, Club Throw)
Brayden Davidson (T36 100m, Long Jump)
Kurt Fearnley (T54 1500m - Marathon)
Madeleine Hogan (F47 Javelin)
Simon Patmore (T46 100m, 400m)
Chad Perris (T12 100m)
Carly Salmon (T35 100m, 200m)
Russell Short (F12 Shot Put)

# Athletics Australia National Athlete Support Structure Paralympic Preparation Program

### Development Athlete (Event)

Alberto Campbell (T20 400m) Sam Carter (T54 100m, 400m) Nicholas Hum (T20 400m, Long Jump) Liam Luff (T34 100m, 800m) Brydee Moore (F33 Shot Put)



#### Potential Athlete (Event)

Rae Anderson (T/F37 Long Jump, Discus) Jake Baker (F47 Javelin) Taylor Doyle (T20 400m, Long Jump) Jonathan Phiri (T42 100m, 200m) Stacey Sarago Ah-Kee (T37 100m, 200m) Stephanie Schweitzer (T20 400m, Long Jump) Sarah Walsh (T44 100m, 200m, Long Jump)