Surrey Park Seahorses Masters Swimming Club Inc No A0043586M

Minutes of Annual General Meeting – 30th January 2015 at 6.25pm

PRESENT: Paul Watmough, Peter Lord, Darryl Flukes, Catherine Watmough, Jodi-Ann Menzies, Jennifer

Micheli, Tom Fanning, Linda Gunzburg, Phillip Burckhardt, Martin Haagen, Andrea Phillips, Ian Phillips, Jenny Hookey, Sue Lyon, Bruce Lyon, Dee Greenwood, Lesley Humphreys.

APOLOGIES: Amanda Kozik, John Syme, Kathleen Nagle, Mark Taylor, Dorothy Prentice.

MINUTES OF PREVIOUS MEETING

That the minutes of the 2014 AGM be received and adopted. Paul Watmough/Jennifer Micheli CARRIED

PRESIDENT'S REPORT

Report tabled.

That the report be received. Peter Lord/Ian Phillips CARRIED

TREASURER'S REPORT

Report tabled.

That the report be received. Tom Fanning/Catherine Watmough CARRIED

RECORDERS REPORT

Report tabled.

That the report be received. Peter Lord/Tom Fanning CARRIED

CLUB CAPTAINS REPORT

Report tabled.

That the report be received. Darryl Flukes/Phillip Burckhardt CARRIED

SOCIAL SECRETARY'S REPORT

Report tabled.

That the report be received. Phillip Burckhardt/Darryl Flukes CARRIED

COMMITTEE ELECTIONS:

President Peter Lord

Nomination from floor by Linda Gunzburg Seconded Jennifer Micheli

Treasurer Tom Fanning

Nominated from floor by Darryl Flukes Seconded Catherine Watmough

Secretary Dee Greenwood

Nominated from floor by Catherine Watmough Seconded Jenny Hookey

Club Captain Nominated from floor by	Darryl Flukes Peter Lord	Seconded	Phillip Burckhardt
Media Manager Nominated from floor by	Sue Lyon Darryl Flukes	Seconded	Jenny Hookey
Recorder Nominated from floor by	Linda Gunzburg Jennifer Micheli	Seconded	Dee Greenwood
MSV Delegate Nominated by	Paul Watmough Catherine Watmough	Seconded	Linda Gunzburg
Social Secretary Nominated from floor by	Phil Burckhardt Peter Lord	Seconded	Paul Watmough
Membership Officer/Registrar Nominated by	Paul Watmough Catherine Watmough	Seconded	Linda Gunzburg
General Member Nominated from floor by	Lesley Humphreys Catherine Watmough	Seconded	Jennifer Micheli
Vice-President Elected from within the new committee	Darryl Flukes Jennifer Micheli	Seconded	Catherine Watmough

All Nominees accepted their nominations and were elected unopposed.

The President congratulated all office-bearers on their election and thanked out-going Committee members.

The President extended thanks to the Flukes family for again hosting the AGM and Presentation Night, and presented the family with a small gift of appreciation.

MEETING CLOSED: 6.55pm