# 2019 APF Board & Committees

### APF Board:

State Appointed Directors:

NSW - Stephen Phillip (2019)

QLD - Phil Dowling (2019)

SA - Luke Rowley (2019)

VIC - Tim Clarke, Chairman (2019)

WA - John Fischer (2019)

Elected Directors:

John Sharp (2019)

Brooke Dawson (2020)

Kati Matthiesson (2019)

Jim Rawlings (2020)

2018 Board Appointed Directors: Sam Ballas (2019), Ben Osborne (2019)

**APF Delegates:** NSW – Tim Boyd, QLD – Peter Grimes, SA – Nick Roberts, VIC - Brendan McKeegan, WA - Adil Bux.

## **Governance & Strategy Committee**

Tim Clarke (Chair), Luke Rowley, Sam Ballas, Stephen Philip

### Finance Audit & Compliance Committee (FACC) -

Sam Ballas (Chair), Tim Clarke, Luke Rowley, Jim Rawlings

#### **Benchmark Committee:**

Tim Clarke (Non-voting Chair), Glen Gilmore (APF), Andrew Williams (APF), Damien Johnston (QLD), Sam Hamersley (WA), Greg Keyte (VIC), Nick Roberts (SA), Angus Campbell (NSW).

## **Australian Selection Committee**

Jim Gilmore, Andrew Williams, Gillon McLachlan, Damien Johnston, & Tex Webster.

### **International Committee**

John Fischer, Callum MacLachlan, Glen Gilmore (Committee to elect Chair)

### **FIP Delegates**

Peter Prendiville & Ronald Wanless (FIP appointed), APF Chairman Proxy TBC

APF FIP Committee - Tim Clarke, Peter Prendiville, Stephen Philip, John Fischer, Brooke Dawson

### **Rules Committee**

Tim Clarke (Chair), Glen Gilmore, Damien Johnston & Greg Keyte.

# **Umpiring Committee**

Anto White (Chair & NSW North), Lachie McKinnon (VIC), Nick Simpson (SA), Luke Reid (WA), Will Gilmore (QLD), TBC (NSW Hawkesbury), Andrew Williams (NSW South), Glen Gilmore, Glindon (Tex) Webster.

National Chief Umpire – Anto White.

### **Horse Welfare Committee**

Alan Simson (NSW) Chairman, Rob Thomson (VIC), Bud Sorby (QLD), Luke Reid (WA) Nick Simpson (SA), Ken Jacobs (NSW South), TBC - NSW Hawkesbury. Chief Horse Welfare Officer – Alan Simson.

# **Safety Testing Committee**

WA SSO: John Fischer (Chair)

NSW SSO: Stephen Philip, Richard Rogers

VIC SSO: Rob Thompson

QLD SSO: TBC

SA SSO: Nick Simpson

Committee Secretary Amanda Jansen

### **Player Development Committee**

Andrew Williams, Sam Gairdner, Jim Rawlings, Mark Adamson, Ben Osborne, Brooke Dawson, SA representative TBC, NSW/QLD/WA Ladies Polo representative TBC.

# **Profile & Funding Committee**

Tim Clarke (Chair), Brendan McKeegan, Phil Dowling, WA/NSW/SA representatives TBC,

# Mike Harley Australian Youth Player Development Fund Committee

Phil Dowling, Jim Rawlings, Stephen Philip, Brendan McKeegan

Nominations Committee Tim Clarke, Stephen Mitchell and Robert Webster

**Disciplinary Standing Committee 2019 - TBC**